Hilton, Manchester Review

So for a treat pre Valentine’s Day (and a year when we first met) my boyfriend bought a groupon voucher for a two course meal and a glass of procecco each at the Hilton in Deansgate, Manchester so..

For starters I had salmon and my boyfriend had pate he said he really enjoyed it but my starter tasted a little weird… the salmon did anyway. They were small portions but I was filled up enough aswell as pre drinking before then having my boyfriends glass of procecco. Also the waiting time was pretty long for the starters we waited over 30 minutes.


For main I had lamb shank with mustard mash and roasted vegetables and I really enjoy it but couldn’t finish it. I was surprised with how full I was. My boyfriend had pork belly with roasted potatoes my portion compared to mine was massive and even after eating the rest of mine he was still hungry. Had to stop at Tesco on the way back to our hotel. Would of had desert but it was an extra £8.50 and didn’t want to spend anything more at the Hilton.

So overall I give this a score of 7.5/10 would of been much better without the waiting time and with more choice of food as the menu online was different. But would dine again as it was good value for £15 each.

Leave a Reply

